Review: Gu Toasted Marshmallow

Hello all. It’s been a while since my last review but good news, I’m still here and I’m back with another one.

Today’s review is Gu Toasted Marshmallow. This is a new Gu flavor where they partnered with running shoe brand Hoka One One during the launch of their Clifton 4 running shoes, so that’s why there’s that little Hoka Marshmallow person on the package. Now I should note that unlike most of my gel reviews, I did not get to try this one before a workout.

Gu Toasted Marshmallow
The Review

Similarly to most Gu’s the texture on this one was really no different than any of the other “standard” Gu’s. It had the normal gel like consistency that was maybe a touch too thick for my liking, at least for during a race.

The flavor, however, was very surprising. I thought to myself “how much like a marshmallow can this gu actually taste?” Well apparently it can taste a lot like a marshmallow. I was pleasantly surprised with this flavor, definitely a stand out among some of the other flavors that I have recently tried. It actually tastes a lot like that Marshmallow fluff that you buy in jars, which I happen to love. So good job Gu, you really nailed it with this one. 9/10.

Gu Toasted Marshmallow Nutrition Facts

Comments, questions, concerns, or requests for future reviews? Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

