Review: Gu Roctane Tutti Frutti

Hello all and happy Global Running Day. What better way to celebrate today than with a review? Gu Roctane Tutti Frutti is definitely one of the more interesting Gu flavors that I have seen lately and I have been eyeing it for quite a while now. The name Tutti Frutti itself kind of intrigued me, I mean what actually is the flavor Tutti Frutti…? I would soon find out and hopefully it would be a pleasant surprise. As with all my reviews I took this approximately 15 minutes before my workout, and once again if you would like to know the details of today’s workout feel free to leave a comment.

Gu Roctane Energy Gel Tutti Frutti Flavor

The Review

As with all Gu’s, they are a little bit too thick for my liking to be used during an actual race. Before a workout they work just fine though. This one was no different than any other Gu’s, it actually seemed a little thicker than your “average” Gu. Which, when it comes down to gels, I don’t like to feel like I am actually eating something.

Gu Roctaine Tutti Frutti Nutrition Facts

The taste was a little odd. Not bad, but definitely odd. It tasted sort of like a “gummy” fruit / fruity gum? I don’t know what it was but there was definitely hints of gum in there. It did have a bit of bitter after taste though, which I am noticing that Gu Roctane is tending to have. Maybe it’s the extra amino acids in Gu Roctane? I don’t know. Anyways, like I said before it wasn’t bad. I was actually pleasantly surprised with this flavor. I’m going to give this a 7/10.

Gel inside of Gu Roctane Tutti Frutti flavor

I should also note that the caffeine in this Gu Roctane hit me fast and very hard. About 5 minutes after consuming this Gu I got a tingly feeling in my mouth and there was also a very noticeable caffeine buzz which, for all the coffee that I drink, I was very surprised by. However, in my opinion this is not a bad thing since I do like to have a decent amount of caffeine in me before a workout.

Comments, questions, concerns, or requests to try out a new product? Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

